:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Woooooo!
2003-10-08 at 10:54 a.m.

Oh god. My buddy list is doing that thing again. That's very, very annoying.


Anywho, I'm totally psyched today. I realise that I gave a slightly incomplete account of the coolness that is The Dresden Files (prospectively) yesterday. It was a bit of a random outburst, without much followthrough.

So, here it is.

Jim Butcher is a fantastic author who has put into existence a series known as The Dresden Files. They're all about a "real-life" wizard who lives in Chicago, and...does stuff. He works with the police Special-Ops team every now and then, and he's just an all-around cool guy named Harry Dresden.

You may be asking, "Hey? What's with all the wizards named Harry!?" But I answer, "Aha, you silly, silly person. This Harry is much, much better."

Because he is. Harry Pothead could never hope to be as funny as Dresden. I'm sorry. I do like the HP books as much as any other nerd, but... Dresden just overflows with sarcasm and "you really have to be a nerd to get this" humor. Mmmm....sarcasm. Mmmm...nerdy humor.

Anyway...where was I? Oh, right. So, there's a chance that these books may be turned into a series on the telly, but he needs a fanbase to start it up.

So here's where I beg and plead of you guys out there.

Please go check out Jim Butcher's Website, and read what he's asking.

If you really want to suggest a different actor that you think would fit the part, have at it. But just send in those emails. I love these books, and I'm sure a lot of people who love me would love these books, so if you have the chance, pick up the first one, Storm Front, and call me in the morning.

Mmm... I love promoting things. It's so fun.


Ah, and in other news, Ahnold apparently, well, won.

I can't say I'm surprised. He's Ahnold. But, y'know... I don't really care either. He's not my favorite guy in the world, but he's not my least favorite either, and I don't know how well-versed he is in politics or anything, but hey.

California needs whatever help they can get.

Oooh, diss!

Ahem. Sorry 'bout that.

And now for a random Eddie Izzard quote:

"What the f*** have you been smoking? I certainly haven't been smoking in a bar in California. *beat, as audience gets it* 'cause ya can't!

Yes, no smoking in bars, and soon no drinking and no talking."

Mmm... Izzardy.

<-Ghost->

Quotes to Get you Into Harry: "Paranoid? Probably. But, just because you're paranoid, it doesn't mean there isn't an invisible demon about to eat your face." -Harry Dresden

"Have you ever been approached by a grim-looking man carrying a naked sword with a blade about ten miles long in his hand in the middle of the night beneath the stars on the shores of lake Michigan? If you have, seek professional help. If you have not, then believe me, it can scare the bejeezus out of you." -Harry

Harry: Bob, you're a skull! You haven't got any masculinity to insult!

Bob (The skull): Oh yeah? Pot, kettle, black, Harry! Have you gotten any yet? Hm? Most men have something better to do in the middle of the night than play with their chemistry sets!

Episode: Mmmm.... Don't have one. Go read instead.

Book I should be Reading: Tale of Two Cities. Dang homework.


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass