:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Dhampir! Thief of Lives! Fun stuff
2005-03-25 at 5:16 p.m.

Four days 'til I turn 16, and I become yet another set of wheels on that open road.

Well, probably less "open" and more "congested with traffic," but you know what I mean.


Is it weird that I don't want a big to-do? For my birthday, mom and I are going out on the town, to such exciting places like the DMV and the bank to get my license and to open up a checking account.

Whee!

That night, I'm thinking maybe going to a nice Italian place, or maybe I'll want some Greek food, I'm not sure. Now that I think about it, the Greek sounds nice.

However, nobody else in my family seems to like Greek food, so I may just stick with good ol' Italian.

Hmm. Now I'm hungry. I want food, dude. I hope the 'rents wake up and get home soon, respectively.


Firefly is my new show boyfriend. Or something. I don't know if a TV show can be in a relationship with me, but if it can be, it most definitely is.

I love everybody on that show, and the writing... mmm the writing. In a way, I'm kind of glad that it only went for one season, though. Why am I glad? Well, I'm glad because that means that there was no "This season was much better than that" and they never lost their purpose like Some Other Show I Watch.

Anyway. Yeah.

September 30th, people. I'm watching you.


I don't want to go back to school. I don't wanna. You can't make me! NO! Well, I'll only have to go three days next week.

Tuesday, my birthday, I'm taking off for the license and the checking account spedazzle, and Friday is the day we leave for Houston, so no biggie.

And then the next week, I'll have Monday off, 'cause that's when we come back from Houston. Woopity doo!


So bored. Soooo bored.

It's weird, but one of the things I'm looking forward to the most about turning 16 is being able to go to the gym on my own. I've been wanting to go, to jump start a healthier life for me, but I hate doing stuff like that with other people SO much.

I hate living up to other people's expectations of me. It bothers me very much to be ready to go when other people are still going around me. It makes ME feel bad, and then when I get depressed, I don't do so well the next time.

Discouragement is bad when you're a young exerciser. Indeed.


I finished another book! Yay me! This one was the second in the Dhampir series by Barb and J.C. Hendee.

I must say, I very much like this series. I was shaky at first, because the writing style was...not what I was used to, but I like the characters they've given us.

I have to say, when an author teases me with a hint of romance, I do not wait well. Anticipation is not my forte, not when it comes to, well, kind of anything.

I would definitely NOT be a fan of any modern day version of Moonlighting for very long. Yes, it makes that final kiss or admittance of forbidden love that much more fulfilling, but, honestly, I can't wait that dadgum long.

Anywho.

Yeah, and Leesil is as much my type as any fictional character can be.

I need to get a real boyfriend or something.

In my dreams.


The 'rents are home, but they're up to that "nothing" that means: "Don't go into the bedroom because we're wrapping presents for you and you don't need to know about those yet."

So, when they're done doing "nothing," and when my stomach is done feeling sick, maybe we'll go do something.

Dunno.

Anywho.

Have a good night, all.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass