:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Day 2 of cool grandparents... I thought I saw Satan buying ice skates
2004-04-18 at 9:16 p.m.

Yet another enjoyable afternoon spent with grandparents. That's so crazy. I normally don't have as much fun as we did this afternoon or yesterday.

That's just weird.

But, indeed, we did.


Oh, I forgot to mention. Friday morning, the van broke down on Dad... well, not ON Dad. He was at Stop 'N Go (ironic... you'll see), and ... he got back inside the car, and the ignition wouldn't turn.

No turning. Yes, he tried moving the steering wheel. It just wouldn't go. So, as you can see, we should be able to sue Stop 'N Go for false advertising.

Aaaanyway, so we put that in the shop, and they've rented a car. Specifically, a Nissan Altima, which, I've decided is the car I really want. Don't ask me why. I couldn't give you an answer. But I do.


I forgot to mention yesterday, that when we went to the World Market, a man I didn't know, felt my shirt.

On the sleeve, people, on the sleeve. But still. I was wearing this...green, flowy, african looking thing that's just really light, giving, and comfortable. A no-hassle look that I enjoy.

And... so, anyway, we were getting ready to pay for all the fun stuff we got from other countries (graceful lady candy, anyone?), and I was the only one that was actually there at the time...

And the 20's-ish, maybe half-asian (cute), guy who worked there, complimented me on it. So, of course, I shyly thanked him, but he kept going. He asked if it had the ridges in the fabric, and I was just all "Duh....", so he laughed, and just reached forward and felt the sleeve, smiling as he affirmed that, yes, it does have the ridges.

He seemed pretty happy about that too.

So...that was a little weird... but... hee. He was cute.

Oh, and the book I got at Half Price Books has kind of a weird inscription in the front of it.

It says something along the lines of:

Joe,

One of my favorite memories with you is when we went to see Carlin live at the (insert place here).

Love you,

Sean

Add your own backstory, if you will.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass