:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

I like pointy objects....
2003-07-06 at 9:22 p.m.

I just watched a movie. WOOPIE!

Okay, that was a wee bit more excitement than I intented, but y'know how it goes.

Aaaaanyway, I watched They tonight. They. Not "them". They. Yeah. I'm pretty sure I've seen bits and pieces of this movie...except instead of Riley in the one I saw, it was Anya.

But no matter. Marc Blucas, despite my intense dislike of him, made me laugh, and is actually a pretty good actor. So, applause to him. I actually ended up liking his character by the end of it. In fact, I kinda like him anyway. He's goofy and stupid. Which, yay!

And it had Ethan Embry in it, who I'm not even going to start talking about because I lurve him. Okay, just kidding. He's an awesome guy though. Whether he's the heartbroken loser-dude in Can't Hardly Wait or the cute gay guy in Sweet Home Alabama, Ethan Embry? *thumbs up*

Anyway, the movie was...odd at best. Good acting on Ethan and Marc's parts (heh, that sounds terrible), but the leading chick didn't do so hot in my opinion. But... acting scared and making me believe it is a hard task, so I don't hold it against her.

I liked the other lady though. Terry I think. I still think the entire movie was a cheap mix of Darkness Falls and The Ring... and some movie with slimy alienoid creatures. Maybe Crossroads.

Anyway, it was enjoyable. I wouldn't watch it again, but it was alright. And barely ANY Marc chest which was a pleasant surprise. I think he looks pretty good as long as that shirt stays on. He's one of the few guys that rule goes for.


I'm also rather happy tonight, as Stephanie and her friends have chosen to spend their evening away from here. Mmmm...silence.

I've also had a pretty good day. Other than nearly crying at that song earlier. I went out shopping with the mum, and had a pretty good time.

We stopped at the mall during our outing, and stopped in a knife shop, promptly called: Knife Shoppe.

And I swear they had a knife that looked exactly like Faith's. But more importantly, I bought myself a nice shiny knife. It's called the Dragon Claw (link to picture there), and it's really nice. It was on sale too! Only 20 bucks for it. And I talked to a friend of mine who collects these, and said that 20 bucks for a blade that nice is a really good deal.

So, yay me. It's really nice. I really like it.

And I only had to agree to keep it away from Stephanie and not to stab Stephanie with it. I think I can handle that.

Maybe.

I think that was a good time for a *weg*, yet I didn't. Hmm. Something must be wrong with me.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass