:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

College panic.
2005-02-20 at 3:56 p.m.

Today in church, the message was about God's will. Many people try to determine their lives by basing it on what "God wants" for their life, but our pastor kind of told us otherwise.

It's more like, we should want God in what we do, less than do what God "wants" for us. It sounds odd, but it makes a sort of sense. If we want God, then our steps will kind of be straight on that path.

I agree with what he said, but then that adds to the whole subject of... who are we to say when someone is glorifying God in their life, and when they aren't?

Choices that people make often don't seem to be the best to us, but there are opportunities everywhere to glorify God, even when you aren't working for a Christian boss, or choosing the "Christian" job.

Eh. I think we should all just kind of take a step back and realize that we do not know what goes on in other people's lives, unless they specifically tell us. Just my take.


I do not have school tomorrow, because it is President's Day. I think that is an excellent statement about our current Administration.

I'm just kidding. Really, I am. I just like to poke fun.


You Can Call Me Al is quite possibly the most uplifting song to me. I have no idea why, but the song just lifts my spirits. And it makes me laugh.

Paul Simon is fun.


So I've discovered that going to the University of Glasgow would cost about (pound symbol)15,000 for the Undergrad program in Medicine-ish areas.

So, yeah. Not happening.

A semester abroad may still be possible, and I'll look into more schools, and you can offer suggestions like Mr. Chadin did. I really appreciate suggestions, guys. I may dream big, but I do enjoy to hear back from the real world, you know?

Okay, if I could have it my way, and if I'm staying here in the US, my dream places are Chicago, California, or Massachusetts or Maine. New England would be beautiful. But Texas would be muy cheaper.

I'm stressing myself out here. I need to just go relax. I'll see you guys later.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass