:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Napoleon 'splosion
2005-02-19 at 1:27 p.m.

Mom tricked me into looking at clothes online with her today. It wasn't that bad or anything, it was just, y'know, shopping.

To be honest, we found some cool shirts that will go well with my style, and one that will be better for me to wear with my wacky skirt to the convention in April.

After the shopping was done, though, we started looking online for colleges that I might consider going to.

Texas A&M, as it turns out, doesn't appear to have the world's best Science program, nor does it seem to have a great Medical area, which are the two things that I want to go into.

Like my friend Demons-R-Us, I am very much into chemistry and forensics, and I have always been intrigued by those areas of work, but I'm just... I'm not sure I can find it at Texas A&M. All the more power to her, though.

Then mom started looking at other colleges that would offer an environment like that. We found quite a few, but I fell in love with one University of Glasgow.

Yes, it's in Scotland. Yes, I know I'm insane. Thanks for asking.

It is just my life's dream to live/go to school overseas... it would seriously just feel like the best thing in the world to go live over in the land I love. I'd also pick up a Scottish accent after a while, which would kick butt. I think, at least.

I can kind of pull off English/Irish/Scottish accents, but... man.

I know I'm crazy, and I know it would kill my parents to see me go that far away. I know I'm dreaming big, but... god, it would just be so amazingly awesome if I were actually able to go over there.

Sigh. As it is, they don't want me to move out of the immediate area.


My lips are driving me insane. They are SO raw right now, that I feel like just talking will make them bleed. Just being out in the open hurts, which is very hard to prevent when it comes to lips.

I'm using some Carmex now, but... ow. Stupid lips.


We're going to the mall today! I can finally spend my Waldenbooks gift certificate from Christmas! Yay books!

I don't know what books I want, though... perhaps I should think of that.


Oh, and I saw Napoleon Dynamite last night. While it wasn't the best movie ever made, it made me feel good, and I like movies like that.

Shut up Dad. Chance was fun.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass