:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Child Psychiatry
2005-02-21 at 6:49 p.m.

I enjoy leaning back in bed and writing in this little white box. I enjoy it immensely. Yes, indeed.


I went to the doctor with mom and Stephanie today. Mom's on a trek to try and get Stephanie to a doctor who can actually try and help her conditions, rather than just give us Ritalin to make it all stop.

We didn't get a lot of guidance from the doc. We got a lot of guilt about our weight issues, and we got some "helpful" suggestions, but in the end, we were left a little more confused than normal.

I think I'd very much like to be a Child Psychologist or Psychiatrist, maybe. I want to understand the human mind, and understand the development it should go through as children grow, and I want to be able to do research and find a way to help kids like my sister.

And to help their families, because I know how it feels to be trapped by something that is uncontrollable on all sides.

Anyway. Just a thought.

I only have 3 more entries until I've written 700 diaryland entries.

Yay me!

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass