:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Buhbye Marlon
2004-07-02 at 12:21 p.m.

So, it is in the afternoon, and I have been up for 2 whole hours. Mmm.

Went out with dad and Steph to breakfast this morning. I drove, unforunately. Nothing bad happened or anything. I am pleased to report that all snowcone stands are safe, but blah.

Also? My left arm is starting to kill me. Really. It popped like 3 times while I was driving, mostly during turns, and man, it hurt.

Backstory, you ask? Well, insert wavy lines here, and you'll get your flashback.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

See, when I was about 9 or 10, I think. I don't remember too well, but I know it happened.

We were living on a court, where many kids my age frequented, and we often rode our bikes and played together.

Well, this one afternoon, I was riding with my friend, we called her Charlie, and she decided to ride her bike perpendicular to mine.

I kept going as she crossed in front of me, because I figured she would keep going, and I'd be fine.

Wrong? Of course I was. She decided, somewhere in that stupid blonde brain of hers (sorry, Charlie), to just...stop.

So naturally, I careened into her, and fell off my bike, onto my left arm. It wasn't broken or anything. Nah. But it was sprained.

And, I did the exercises they told me to do to help strengthen it...at first.

But then I just stopped doing them, and it's healed crooked. I can't straighten it, and I think I've kind of ruined some cartilage and stuff in my joint.

I know it used to make this horrible grinding noise when I'd bend it a certain way. It didn't hurt then. It hurts now.

It feels like it really needs to pop, but it just won't. Wah.

And now, doing a lot of things hurts. Lifting, stretching, steering a car... it's worrisome.


Well. Marlon Brando. I didn't know you, and I haven't seen you in anything, but I know your name well enough to know you were famous.

God bless ya. And may you rest in peace.


I'm tired. I'm either going to go lay down and sleep, or lay down, pretend to read, and sleep.

Sounds like a lovely choice, does it not?

I'm going to weigh 300 pounds by the time this summer's over.

Somebody kill me. Or take off my mouth. Or punch all my teeth out so I can't chew.

Eventually, I'll learn. I'm trying, but it sure ain't working.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass