:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

She's NOT Pebbles
2003-06-30 at 8:08 p.m.

Blah. That's about all I have to say at the moment. Blah.

I mean, I could be doing homework (already), I could be reading. I could be chatting it up with a bazillion people. There's a million things I could be doing... and yet, *sigh*, here I am.

Not to change the subject or anything, but have you ever seen a deaf cat? Or been in contact with one? Nothing like a cat with a disability to make you feel not only terribly guilty, but also incredibly stupid.

Stay with me here... now, it's in no way my fault that this cat is deaf. It's possibly Stephanie's fault, as she never shuts up, and will yell in that high squeaky voice that people thinks animals love (note: humans don't love it, please stop), and therefore may have made Harmony deaf. But no sirree, not me.

It's not my fault. It's not even that bad for her. She obviously doesn't KNOW she's deaf. She's happy. Incredibly happy. She purrs constantly. Even when she's attacking your feet.

But dangit, I somehow feel guilty about having the use of both of my ears when I'm around her. It's horrible, I know. I think it's possibly just my problem entirely, because I tend to take the entire world's problems, and hoist them atop my own shoulders.

Oh, those poor kids across the street, I feel so ba--... wait. There's no sympathy there. Maybe I just have a thing for cats. Heh.

And, when I'm not feeling the pain of the kitty world, I get the biggest idiotic feeling ever, as I try and talk to Harmony.

It's no big or anything, but... it's just like *slap* "DOH!" cause she can't hear a thing I'm saying... and then that leads me back to realizing that I'm rubbing it in her face...

So my stupidity leads me back to guilt. Gah.

At least I don't call her Pebbles.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass