:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

She had a bad day, again.
2004-12-13 at 6:24 p.m.

I wish I could stop spontaneously bursting into tears. I really do. But I don't think that's going to be happening anytime soon.

Today was absolutely awful. It was just a disaster. The 20-extra-credit-points shirt that I thought was due today...wasn't. I wore it, and it ended up being due tomorrow. So I ended up wearing an inside out, awful looking shirt simply due to my flaming embarrassment and shame.

There was also a hat project. A hat project I thought I would do tonight, because I thought it was due Tuesday. No, wrong again. The hats were due today, the shirts tomorrow. So I was hatless and unfortunately not shirtless, and... god, first period was just unbearable.

But then came second period. Yeah, second period of the evil teacher from HELL. We got our research papers back. I got an 84. G behind me got an 89. She changes her *beep*in rules in the middle of the assignment without telling us, and I'm sick to death of her. I want her GONE. She's an awful teacher, and I pity her next semester. I can't feel good about leaving her *beep*ing class because I feel so sorry for her next batch of spirits to break.

And then... god, the day has just been... I was better by PE. I was finally feeling okay, but desperate to go home. I was talking, I was laughing, and then... then this really, really nice guy... made this joke to me about how weird my shirt looked inside out (the patches, which were round, did line up in an...odd way when they were turned around), and... it all just came crashing down.

I think he could tell that was the wrong thing to say, because he kind of touched my leg and told me it was okay, and not to worry about it, but... I was just gone by that point.

And.. going home with dad helped. I finished my hat project about an hour ago, so my night is free of worries, and I know this for a fact. I'm going to get a jump start on my Semester Review, but I don't have any obligatory work to do.

But... I made the stupid mistake of telling dad about 30 minutes ago that the hat was "Sloppily put together, but I don't care," and he just muttered, "You don't care..." and walked off, in that condescending way parents do.

And I give up. I was going to pick what to have for dinner, I'm not really hungry. I just want to curl up, cry, and sleep.

But I can't. I'll eat, I'll watch, I'll pretend I feel okay. Maybe it'll make me stop crying.

Today was one of my few very, very bad days. I'll be okay, and I know I will be. It just... it's hard to move out from under it just yet.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass