:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Anticipation.... ACK! Ants!
2003-05-09 at 1:18 a.m.

Okay, this entry is indeed going to be short, because I think I have to wake up in six hours.

Tonight Linz came over. She's taking care of the house and/or Stephanie while we (me, mom, and dad) go to Chicago.

Today.

But before we get to my bubbly excitement which spurs me to be up so late tonight, I want to just... gush on something spectacular.

Hugs.

I don't mean little Hershey's Kisses and Hugs...I mean, *hugs*. See?

People at school have known about my departure for a while. They know where I'm going, most don't know why, but...hey, it's okay. And some of the ones I was desperately hoping would care, looked almost sad when they heard I wouldn't be here Friday and Monday. Or maybe I just have jealousy confused with caring.

I don't know. But... yeah, it's neat. Anyway... tonight we had a concert thing. Praise Team and Creative Arts... school things that I'm in.

And after, there was a meeting for our 8th grade trip to DC, Parents Only.

God I love my friends. I hung with them while we waited for parents, and we had a blast...just completely goofing off.

Stephanie started doing something odd though. She dragged Scott off with her, which, warning sign. But, he patiently followed her because she was gonna tell him something, and turns out she told him not to be my friend. He looked shocked and told me that she was mean. Hee.

She then went around to him, David, Linz, and even Mom, and had them all recite the same thing:

"Hi! I'm being nice, and I want to be your friend" *extends hand*

Yeesh. Craziness. Scott and David cracked up while they did that...and of course it was contagious.

We started talking about how we're going to miss each other after this year, and Scott sadly turned to me and asked if I'd keep coming to their shows after he left.

God...I almost cried. This is how much of a softy I am. He looked...which, I know I'm reading way too much into it, but he looked...almost crushed. I mean, yeah, not exactly, but as if me not coming would make him...cry?

It's weird. But...it made me feel very good. I promised him I'd go, as long as he kept up with me about when they were and stuff... he nodded his head, looking happy again.

But anyway, time to leave, and so I went to him, and got a good goodbye. Handshake included.

I went to Carter and David, said goodbye to Carter, got a wave. 'S all I want from him... heh.

But David gave me a hug. And...David hugs...make all things better. I don't care who you are, what you're going through...if you can see the look of just...love that David has for anyone he meets...and then feel a hug from that guy, good grief. Your world will flip.

And so now I'm on an uberhigh (sorry for the lack of umlaut). And in a few hours, I get to wake up, and go to Chicago, to meet the bestest people...ever.

I can only hope and pray that they add some last minute people. Like...Mercedes! Or Aly! Or Nick! Or even that Chinese/Mexican Vampire that dies a lot.

Hee.

Okay, exhausted. Gotta go.

<-Ghost->

P.S. I'll be back tomorrow with REPORTAGE!


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass