:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

I'm not anorexic, but I want to be
2003-09-20 at 5:08 p.m.

My mood went from kinda happy to a little depressed today. I hear that's a big thing with being a girl this age: mood swings.

But... mom took me shopping with her, promising that "all she had to do" was return some pants. Well... after that, she was like, "You need a new bra."

So then, she took me to the undies section, and made me scour around for a while.

I hate shopping. It's not even the "girly" aspect of it... it's how bad it makes me feel.

I don't like realizing how large I truly am. That's probably got a lot to do with the way I despise girly things.

If I attempt to make myself beautiful... I'll just fail at it. I'll still be the fat girl. And I'd have just wasted a lot of hope and time on trying to make that change with one grand gesture.

I think mom doesn't understand how horrible it makes me feel when we go shopping for clothes. A lot like she didn't really realise how terrified I am of karaoke.

She keeps telling me that she's going to help me gain self-confidence, and that we'll work through it... but she's trying to just...shove me into being confident.

And I'm failing at it.

So, how is that going to help me feel better?

I love my mom. I do. And I understand why she wants me to be out there, "showing my talents," but I don't feel ready. I don't know if I ever will be.

And I know it's a waste to just sit here and let it rot... but going out and trying would end in just as much of a disaster for me.

I don't want to be so self-deprecating. I don't. I want to be happy, I want to be confident... I want to.

But... right now... I'm not.

Maybe things can change.

But right now, I'm cutting the foods. I can't stand to look at myself anymore.

And, for anyone out there who thinks they're reading a 14 year old girl who weighs 90 pounds thinking she's fat, you're not. Add about 150 pounds to that equation.

I'm not anorexic. I don't have a delusional self-image problem. I have self-image fact.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass