:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

TAKS: Testing the Acknowledgement that our Kurriculum is Stupid
2004-04-28 at 9:05 p.m.

I don't know what it is about these last few episodes of Angel, but man... I'm so digging them.

Maybe it's because I know it's ending. Maybe not FOREVER, but probably, you know? And, it makes me love these people even more, I guess.

But, when Buffy was ending, I was still fed up with most of the characters.

Oh well. It doesn't matter. It just matters that I still love it. Love it, love it.


Saw James Marsters on Sharon Osbourne today. That was fun stuff. He's such a goob. That's right, you heard me. Goob.

And, since it was filmed earlier, his hair magically reappeared! Hee. And! Ghost of the Robot played, and did a pretty fine job of it, I dare say. James sang very well, considering it was his first time to sing on TV live and all that.

And Robert Gant is just a cool dude.


Today was no better in the First Period area. I HATE that teacher. He didn't yell at me today, though. Because I just ignored him. Not like, ignoring instruction, I just never talked about anything he said, or responded.

Seemed to work.

Ugh.


So, seeing as I didn't get to take my Permit test last week, I may be going tomorrow to get one for my lil' self.

I asked around, and apparently, you talk on a phone like in a jail cell (trendy...), and then touch your answer on the computer.

That sounds a little creepy, but whatever. I can do it. I hear it's eeeeeeasy. So that's a relief.


I have to take this retarded TAKS test tomorrow. The thing about these tests? What the school does, is administer all of the knowledge you need to pass the tests... IN THE MORNING!

The morning of the test, they talk about everything you need to know!

Look, this test is supposed to test your knowledge. If they have to tell us all what we need to know just so we can take the things, there is either something wrong with the tests, or wrong with the system, because we weren't going to learn it before.

Ugh.

This thing is just pitiful.

And, if 90% of us pass, our principal will BLEACH his hair, our vice principal will dye his BLACK, and some teacher lady will do hers RED.

That's more incentive for me to NOT pass, thank you very much.

Oh well.

Here's hoping for a better day tomorrow than the past few days have been, (except for my winning a hand of poker with da guys today. That was cool beans. I heart Austin.)

<-Ghost->

Listening to:Strays-Jane's Addiction


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass