:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

TAKS benchmarks leave lines
2005-03-04 at 8:38 p.m.

This is interesting. It's an article about what cars not to buy, based on fuel efficiency and stuff.

A lot of high-end cars are on the list, which just goes to show ya that buying an expensive car ends up being even more expensive.

My car gets somewhere around like, 25-30 mpg just driving around town. Ish. Meanwhile, these cars get somewhere around like 9-15. Sad, really.

My car is fantastic. I love my car. Cute little thing.


Today was kind of... meh. We did a TAKS Benchmark in Algebra, which was easy cheesy beautiful CoverGirl, and... I mean, sure it made us not have any homework, but it was also very, very boring.

And then in Chemistry we started something that was actually kind of hard. We're balancing equations, which kind of involves a lot of trial-and-error math, which makes me nervous.

I never know where to start on those kinds of math problems, and it scares me. I have no confidence in my math skills, so I get all "AAAAH" and then everybody loses, because everyone around me expects me to be able to do it.

I swear, I only got halfway through my homework in class because everyone around me was like "Rachel!" and "Rachel, can you help?" and "Rachel, did you get blah blah?"

I love helping, but I can only take so much of my name being called in all directions before I start getting stressed, because while they get problems done, I don't.

Ah well.


We watched Saw tonight. It was... well, it was good, but... okay, the first half was very good. Thrilling, weird, "what the heck is going on?" kind of stuff.

The third quarter of the movie was kind of.. well, Cary Elwes was very whiny. The twist was good, though. The last fourth of the movie was pretty good. There was just a section of screaming and crying and moaning that was kind of...well, annoying.

If you watch carefully, Cary Elwes makes a transition from a normal doctor man into a mime.

He starts out all chained and he has two slight bruises on his cheeks, in very symmetrical positions.

Later on, the bruises get more prominent.

Then he cuts his foot off, and his face begins to get really white. By the end of it, he has white face paint (Just really in his face, to be honest), and two big circular bruises on his cheeks, and he looks like he's going to get up and start being stuck in an invisible.

It was funny.

There were funny bits that shouldn't have been funny, but it was a good movie. I enjoyed it.

Much better than The Grudge. I'm just sayin'.


JoJo wants me to come back over Sunday. He has to retake a Chemistry test, and he needs some more tutoring in the naming/writing formulas area.

Ugh. I love him, but I'm tired of tutoring folks.

Oh well.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass