:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Prezzie buying and Snacky God
2004-12-16 at 5:47 p.m.

I'm DONE WITH THAT GOD-AWFUL CLASS! THANK THE LORD!

I have to go visit her tomorrow, though. Me and G are going on a "find out what we got wrong," date after our finals.

You see, the final she gave consisted of mostly questions that we have all seen before. Questions we've gone over. And you know what I got? 85.

There were vocabulary words up at the top, but even with those, I was only unsure of about 3. There were about 2 or 3 Girl With a Pearl Earring questions I was unsure about too, but that would have left me with a 94/95. NOT A FRIGGIN 85!

Nobody I saw made a 90 or higher. G made an 84, and his reading comprehension and studying levels are a little higher than mine, so I expected him to at least get out with higher than me.

But no. We both are leaving with a grade somehwere around 91. That's just... god, I hate her so much. SO MUCH. SO SO SO SO SOSOSOSOSOSOSOSO MUCH!

Okay.

Better now.

I bet she won't let us see the test, though. I bet you anything that we won't get to go over what we missed.

Oh well. I love G. I feel so bad for him. There were tears with that final. Tears, I tell you. Not from G or me, but from other people... I felt so bad.

I think she's oblivious to how awful she is as a teacher. She sure seems to be. Oblivious, I mean. It's pretty clear to me at least that she's horrible.


I found this exchange on Tomato Nation on the Girl's Bike Club 5.

Wing Chun: But doesn't Jesus have better things to do?

Sarah: You'd think so. Then you'd look at the election results.

Wing Chun: That's kind of what I mean. He seems pretty busy hating gays these days.

Sarah: Oh, we can't blame Jesus for that. I bet he's under the bed totally mortified that people are using his name to pull this shit down here. "I died for this? Gah!"

Wing Chun: And God is tapping at his bedroom door all, "Jesus? Honey? Are you okay in there? I heated up some Bagel Bites, do you want some?"

Sarah: "They're pepperoni, your favorite. � Jesus?"

Wing Chun: Aw. Our God is a snacky God.


I'm going tonight to buy my bestest buddies prezzies! And then I'm studying for the coolest class ever. Hee.

I'll see you guys later!

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass