:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

I don't really hate mondays.
2004-07-05 at 8:16 p.m.

So, I finished Oedipus Rex, or as I like to call him, Oeddy, in one day!

It was a very, very short play, which is really making me think I chose the wrong book (since nobody had the actual book Oedipus Rex, I had to get Oedipus the King, which, y'know, rex means king, so it should be the same.

The nice ladies at the book store sure thought it was. Since nobody can find the actual book, a lot of people are ending up with that version, so hopefully I'm not alone.

Anyway, it was good. Very gross. "Fountain of seed" indeed. Blech.

But alas. I understood it well (Another reason to think I didn't get the right version), and it was a fun read. I like plays and stuff.

1421, is also turning out to be interesting.

The introduction was dull. All about this map this guy found, but the first chapter is... well, in a word: Eunuchs.

15th century China sure loved their eunuchs. Well, in a sense they did. They got some pretty cool jobs and high power, unless mandarins had their way (not oranges), but they still wrote about them in pretty demeaning terms.

Of course, they're men with no manhood, so it's not like they have a lot to write proudly about.


So, I hope you all had a fantastical Fourth of July weekend. And a safe one. I know there's a lot of drinking and "celebrating" going on. And alcohol and fireworks don't go well together.

They're like...unmixy things.


I am going to surf around a bit, and then, my friends, I am going to read and go to bed.

Mwah!

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass