:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

I'm okay
2005-04-23 at 6:15 p.m.

Today was... fun? I went to see the evil Republican grandfather of mine, and, well, the original meeting was fine. It was stilted and awkward, but it was alright.

It was lunch/dinner that was kind of..ergh. Things just don't go well when we're with him. He's obsessed with death and dying, even though he's not as bad off as many cancer survivors. He's pretty much a downer to be around, and while I feel badly for him, I just... he's a jerk, too. He has no respect for the feelings of others, or even his own wife, who is, while eccentric, pretty pleasant to be around.

And he's always been that way. Has nothing to do with his cancer affliction. I'm guessing past abuse or something. I don't know, and I'm not going to ask about it.

Anyway. It went alright, I guess, but I'm glad to be at home again.


For those wondering (Mom), yesterday was not an outrightly bad day, it just wasn't a very good day. I didn't feel well, and my friends weren't exactly entertaining or fun to be around yesterday, and there were a few events that, while they should be of little importance, just kind of made my bad mood worse.

But I'm alright now. And I'm not mad at anyone, and nobody hurt me or anything, so it's no big deal. Deep sigh of relief, everyone.


I have to read an entire Spanish novel by Monday. I'm only on chapter like, 3 out of 8, and I have no idea what's going on or why. She assigned it during the week of TAKS, so of course, nothing got done.

I also have to start putting together my Mole for the Chemistry homework. Heh.


I'm going to go take a nap and stuff. And get pictures together to design my Mole stuff.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass