:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

To hug, or not to hug? That is my life.
2003-04-25 at 10:37 p.m.

Went to see another Third and Main show today. Oh yeah...muuuuuch better. Muuuuch. Except their other guitar player was grounded, so it was just Scott, David, and Casey...but still. Muuuuuuch better.

I hung with the guys before they played, but... church people were EVERYwhere.

Now, I don't know if I've discussed this before or not, but normally, with Scott and David, church people are no hindrance.

But it's kind of hard to not be distracted when you have a horde of five or six girls drooling at your every word and/or gesture, isn't it?

I think I could smell Kristyn's perfume from the other side of the building. And that was just one of the girls. Granted, she's the girl with the hots for Scott right now, but still.

I swear, she almost literally pushed me away from standing next to Scott... just listening to music to stand next to him.

I didn't mind so much, but such close contact with her noxious perfume almost made me gag.

The funniest bit is, she obsesses over Scott, and though he'll admit she's hot, he doesn't trust her. At all. She's the biggest flirt I have EVER seen, so I understand his "dilemma" there. I think she called five people that night her "boyfriend". And hugged Scott every frickin' chance she got.

She even talked to me. Like I actually knew her. She said, and I quote, "He says he loves me too a lot!" And I'm just wondering if I was supposed to act happy for her...or if I was supposed to gently break it to her that he wishes she would really go away...

I think it might be taken as a futile attempt at jealousy if I said the last one, so I acted happy. Poor girl.

No, not really. She deserves whatever comes of her obsession.

Anyway...after the guys performed, I was going to give Scott his due praise for the show, and as we got in contact range...we both went through the "dance" of not-sure-ness...to hug, not to hug, to hug, not to hug...it was insane. And I completely backed down.

And I've been kicking myself ever since.

But as I reflect on that...I saw him giving the other girls hugs, and it kinda hurt, ya know? And in a way, it does.

But...I saw those girls. I heard those girls talking. He might have a church friend connection with them, heck, he might even like some of them. That's not my business. But I don't know if I want a hug from him if he was just giving them to all the girls there.

Because I'm not like them. When/if I get my hug, even in friendship, which is all I really want... I want it to be just me. Not Kristyn and Brianna and Alyssa and Jessi and then me... I'm a selfish brat, I know... but I saw how those girls act...and if all they have to do is act like gossiping sluts to get a hug...

I'm much happier with a handshake.

<-Ghost->

Songs: Captain Planet~Third and Main

The Way I Feel~12 Stones

Quote:

"Oh, I'll call Xander. What's his number again? Oh yeah, 1-800-I'm-Dating-a-Skanky-Ho"

-Willow


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass