:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Thoughts? Eh?
2003-01-22 at 10:24 p.m.

Hey. It's me. Go figure.

Anyway, not much happened today. It was really a kind of bad day, as most of my days go. It was boring, I talked too much, at ALL the wrong times, and made a complete idiot of myself when I did speak.

I also had no place to sit at lunch, was exhausted by the end of the day, had to go sing, missed a show I wanted to watch, and to top it all off, I STILL have Algebra homework I need to do.

"Ain't life just a drag..." Ah, I love that song. Scott is one of the only people who brings a real smile to my face all day. A lot of people can make me laugh, but Scott and Blake...they're my sunshine in a day. You think I'm kidding? Normally I hate sunshine, but this isn't the skin-burning type I'm accustomed to, this is the Make Me Feel Special type, and I want it to stay that way.

I'm still afraid of what will happen once they all realize that I'm a complete dork. I don't want to lose this specialness. So, what do I do? I fake myself. A whole new and improved somebody that looks like me. Yippee.

Where was I going with this? I honestly don't know. Sigh. I can't keep track of my thoughts. Used to be, you'd hear something, and you'd have a logical progression to your next thought. You could almost see the little links in your chain of thoughts.

My chain's become a sort of, well...thought salad. Sometimes, my thoughts will make sense. Ok, so they're all related to whatever my obsession is at the time, but at least it applies, but...lately, I just get random thoughts.

It's like my thought filter has broken, and now they're all just bouncing around. See? Tossed Thought Salad. I can't keep track of things anymore. I've forgotten what point I was going to end this update with, because, frankly, I don't care enough about my own life to remember anything about it.

"I wanna live in TV Land, with Mr. T and the A-Teens, my problems they could all be solved by the end of the show. I wanna live in TV Land, be one of Charlie's Angels, it must be fun to have new clothes for ever show.." Ok, see? That made sense. That song is about TV. That's all I can remember now. Things I've seen, things I've read. Nothing that happens to me is worth remembering, so therefore, everything I read in school is crap, and is thrown out with the other memories of the day.

I don't plan it like that, it just happens.

I had a really nice ending for this, but I think it had something to do with the "I'm a geek" angle. So I'm just going to quit before I fall further behind.

Another problem today? I cannot shut myself up. I typed too much here, and I can't quit now.

Later.

~Ghost~

Random Songs that came to mind~

Get Over It~OK GO

I Feel Fine~Ritalin Kids

TV Land~ Superchick


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass