:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Summer Reading, yay! WAH!
2004-06-21 at 3:53 p.m.

Ahhhh...

Summer. Smell that? No, not that. Ew, no. Yeah. That sweet nothingness.

It's nice.

And now my summer reading list is crowding heavily upon it.

Stupid stinky books.

I have no desire to read any book titled with a year. Add in that it's actually for my History class, and then it just really sucks.

Oi.

At least one's really thin. But then the other one takes up the slack, so whimper.

History books should be forced to include pictures.

Like, 80% pictures. Oh well.


I finished other books this past week though. I finished Salem's Lot by Stephen King last week some time.

Very interesting. Kind of creepy indeed. I like Mark Petrie.

Speaking of the Lot, we're watching this "Salem's Lot" miniseries (the new one) on TNT... and wow.

I love it when people who make miniseries...i. Miniserieses? Whatever. When they make many miniseries, say it's all based on the book, and... then proceed to take things from the book, and turn them on their head.

And Rob Lowe is not Ben Mears. I'm sorry. He's an okay actor and all, but he's not Ben Mears.

I still like the kid who's playing Mark Petrie. But right now, he and Matt are the only ones I like.

And they made Matt Burke black and gay, so y'know. Now it appeals to everyone! *head shake*

Oh, and Donald Sutherland's alright, but he doesn't fit R.T. Straker's description. But I like him, so I'll let it slide.

I'm debating maybe recapping it. Like, TwoP-style. But I'd need the laptop to work for that. Sigh.


Oh! The other book I finished was Death Masks, the... 5th Harry Dresden book? Yeah, 5th.

Soooo good. I read that sucker in 2 days. and I was pretty much done by the second day.

That's how good that thing was.

And, you know, that was Jim Butcher's homage to Joss Whedon, I SWEAR to God.

I have a list of reasons, and they include:

  • When he first came to Chicago, he joined a group called Ragged Angel Investigations

  • The tattoos he found on a dead body, was an egyptian, open eye, and he looked at it and said it looked kind of like the CBS logo. Much like Xander upon seeing the symbol carved in a dead man's chest in Doomed

  • Thomas the vampire showed up wearing a Buffy the Vampire Slayer T-shirt.

  • The aforementioned eye symbol was the Symbol of Thoth. I don't know how you pronounce that, but I'd say it "Toth," like the demon in The Replacement

  • The fellowship of vampires that Susan is a part is called "The Fellowship of Giles" Dude.

There. It's a list.

There's also a funny coincidental moment when he's commenting how he wants to move his hands, but he's so stressed, his fingers won't move from the steering wheel.

His remark at the end? "Stupid fingers." Stupid string!

Hee. The next book looks...interesting.

But for me, I'm stuck reading "1066" and "1421" and some African book called Things Fall Apart.

I am looking forward to Oedipus Rex, though.

Ah, this will be fun.

I sure hope they aren't really giving me English and History together again, though. I don't want to have Science and Math in the same semester together again.

I can't do Chemistry and Algebra 2 at the same time. The chemicals spill all over the place, and it's just messy.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass