:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Dead Endin'
2004-05-01 at 11:57 a.m.

So my sister has reached "that age." It just happened this morning... Dad's all freaked out... and I don't know what to think about it.

I'm not going to go into details, mostly because it feels a little weird to even be bringing it up. If you get it, you get it, if you don't, then... you're better off.

But... yeah. I'm a bit freaked too, I guess. It's just... she's only 10. I don't know when it's supposed to happen, but... it just feels strange.

Maybe it's not the age. It's the maturity level. She can barely go to the restroom and get dressed on her own... why would this happen now?

She's younger than I was.

Weird.

It's a relief that she didn't freak out about it, though. Dad got all upset... but... y'know.

There's just too much growing up going on in this house. I'm learning how to drive, and now...well...she's.. y'know.

I also feel pretty bad... because I honestly am now concerned that someday... she's going to end up in some trouble. I don't want that for her. We don't get along, and I don't pretend to like her, but...

She's... it's likely she'll never have enough mental capacity to actually say no in some situations.

Granted, if she really doesn't want something, she really doesn't want it, so I guess we just have to cross our fingers and hope she'll know.

But the whole flirtatious thing... 's worrisome, that's all.

It's not my job to be so concerned about her. What's wrong with me?


Thank god it's Saturday. I'm going to go curl up and relax. Maybe watch me some Dead End (Angel).

Love yous guys!

<-Ghost->

Listening to: I Belong To You-Superchic[k] (as played by me, on guitar, actually)


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass