:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Pooter pooted
2005-01-26 at 9:17 p.m.

Could something else possibly go wrong tonight? I don�t really want to know, so forget I posed that question, please. But GOD!

I�m sick. I have to go to school tomorrow. I don�t feel good. At. All. And now, the front computer is busted. I don�t know why. I don�t know why it just decided to quit. All I know is that now I�m holed up on this back computer, dangerously near to my parents� bedroom, and while I don�t mind being here, it just freaks me out when people are right over my shoulder. I hate having people just staring at me, whether I�m playing PanicBall or reading a book, it just� oogs me out.

Anyway. So, yeah. Here I am. I don�t like it back here. It�s cramped and� I don�t have my stuff situated, and all of my pictures and things are stored on the other computer, and� God only knows how badly I want to blame this on Stephanie. Very. Very badly is my guess.

You see, I got up to go gather my wallet and keys to drive mom up to Subway, and when I closed everything down, the computer was peachy keen. Stephanie asked if she could use it. I obliged. I come out of my room, keys and wallet in hand, go to the bathroom to brush my hair before heading out (maximum time consumed, somewhere around 15 seconds to 45 seconds), and the next thing I know, Stephanie�s sitting at the computer going �It keeps beeping!�

So, yeah. Our front computer won�t boot up. It starts, and it looks like it�s loading, but the monitor ain�t doing a thing, and it won�t STOP BEEPING. So it�s off. And the Indian fellow at Best Buy (God, I bet we actually got put through TO India. That would suck for our long distance) thinks that it�s our motherboard that has stopped working.

Well, all the sites online say it�s actually probably some RAM compartment or the graphics card. It sounds like something is just out of whack, or it got shook out of place or something, but we don�t know what it is, and mom freaked me out enough by poking around inside my precious compy.

Based on my experience with foreign help in my email situation (DARN YOU TO HECK SBC YAHOO!), I�m going to go with the TechHelp sites. Considering they all say the same thing.

Oh, and did I mention that it�ll take them a week to come out and look at the computer? Yeah. It�ll take them a week to come out and look at the computer. About the time that the project I�ve been working on for school ON THAT COMPUTER is due.

So I get to start all over on this one. Where I have no files. *strangles somebody nearby*

This? Is frustrating beyond all belief.

And none of my friends are on for me to talk to about it. That just doubles my pain. I wish I was tired enough to just go to bed. But I�m not.

Oh, and Stephanie, again, claims that she didn�t do ANYTHING. Because she never does, even though the instant she touches most computers, they fall apart, she never does anything.

I don�t know why she�s still allowed to go on computers. Or why the parents were seriously thinking about dishing out the dough to fix the computer in her room at some point. Again. I don�t know how she does it.

I thought I was bad with printers, but she� she is the queen. God, I wish I had a queen right about now. I could use a gay boyfriend�s shoulder to platonically rest my head on.

G�night everybody. May your computer demons/gods bless your towers so that they do not burn out on you.

*cries*

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass