:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Where's the love?
2004-02-27 at 3:12 p.m.

So, I had a small break from writing. And I do apologize immensely. But, you see, I had to do a TON of work. I was up until all the way to 12:30 last night! Woohoo!

But now I'm free...pretty much. So I'm happy. Only not. Because I'm kinda sick too. Figures I get really sick on the nights where I need to be working hard.

Oh well. The objectives are turned in. I may be missing about 4 or so. But, I'm not terrified. Mostly because I'm too tired to care right now.

I don't think I'm failing. I feel pretty safe.


I noticed something in my tiredness today, however.

Today's teenagers? I've ranted about the dating situation, and it sounds just like I am, a bitter, dateless girl, but still, I stand by my opinion that this 2-week standard will make relationships harder to keep together.

Anyway, that's not the point of this soapbox. This soapbox is for this: Teenagers aren't dating anymore.

Dating today consists of a title and maybe seeing each other during lunch or in whatever classes you have together.

It's like we should all carry around stickers that say "Hello: I am ______'s boyfriend/girlfriend." It's about all it is these days.

And they change too fast... so the stickers would have to be cheap, and easily removed. Or able to be erased or something.

I just think it's ridiculous for kids our age to say they're "going out" when they don't go anywhere. And I also think it's idiotic to have a boyfriend/girlfriend you'll never see or talk to, and whom you have nothing in common with.

But, thank God you have one!

< /sarcasm>


I'd keep ranting... but I'm so tired. I'll see you guys later.

*all the love you've been missing for the past few days*

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass