:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Eeew! Nostalgia! Get it off!
2003-07-06 at 1:34 p.m.

I'm constantly surprised by new readers... *waves happily to the people who are adding her to their lists* I'd give you flowers, but that's Golf Widow's thing. Oh well. You'll have to settle for waves.


Today was harder than I thought it would be. Something snapped while I was at church.

See, we just learned a "new" song in the praise team up there. It wasn't new for me, though. I had learned it back at school.

Normally I can play it without a thought, but as I played it today, I couldn't help but feel like I was going to cry.

I still miss my friends. I could go up on Wednesdays and see them, but I'll never have the connection with them at the church that I did at school. It's just gone. And playing that song just reminded me of all the good times we shared in that stupid little class.

We all pretty much hated Praise Team by the end of the year. The teacher had become a little less than sane (which is mainly our fault, I admit it), and it just wasn't fun anymore.

But WE had fun in that class. And the songs we learned will stick with me...constantly bringing forth painful memories. Happy, of course, but still painful.

But isn't nostalgia always a little painful? It looks like a disease, so it must be. I mean, can't you just hear someone going, "Oh GREAT. Now you've gone and gotten nostalgia ALL over the walls. MAN! That'll take forever to clean up!"? I know I can. But that could be the little voice that lives in my head. Say hi everyone. Heh.

Until later tonight when I may have something interesting to talk about, adios.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass