:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

New Computer!
2003-07-27 at 4:58 p.m.

Ahhh... hey everyone. Guess where I'm writing this from? Nope. I don't know where you guessed, but you're wrong.

We just got a new computer! Hooray new computer!

See, our laptop (the thing I use all the time) has been doing odd things. The screen was malfuctioning or something, because it started just going white.

The entire screen would just fade to white. The computer itself didn't freeze. You could still do ctrl+alt+del and it would restart. And then it'd turn white again after a while.

It used to work after you restarted it. And it'd get better if you left it alone for a while (torture for me, I know.) But then it just did it all the time. All. The. Time.

And so we went and got a new computer. But this one's a PC. And I set it up all by myself. I'm so proud.

Hewlett Packard, and I'm sure a lot of other companies as well, have learned something. It's all color coded now. I didn't even have to consult to any destructions (instructions, for those of you out there.) So yeah, it's working, I've got the internet up. I actually had the internet installed within the first, er, five minutes of starting it all up, but hey... it's a gift.

I need to go find me a cool background. I'm gonna play with the new features for a bit. It's XP, something we've never had, and I'm dying to see what all it actually does. Besides look a little more, er...bubblier.

Woopie! I feel right at home. I probably did something wrong though, I'll wait until the parents get up and tell me where it all needs to go.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass