:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Mmm.... Nerdy.
2003-10-25 at 3:13 p.m.

Hey! I'm a happy camper right now! Yep, yep!

Cept for my sudden partial deafness, that seems to be getting worse, and my incredibly sore throat, I'm feelin' pretty dang good.

Why?

Today was a good day, that's why. And I met a midget!

We went to The Dallis Comic Convention (YAY NERDS!), in an attempt to meet a long-time favorite actress of mine, from Buffy, Mercedes McNab, aka, Harmony Kendall, Vampire Extraordinaire. I don't care if I spelled that right.

And, uh, man, I was surprised to find out that there were actually more people there than just her.

Amazing!

But anyway, Dad and I went around, getting autographs from the other guests... which included:

  • The Creeper, from Jeepers Creepers, and the sequel.

  • Saraun, er...Sauran? The bad guy from Lord of the Rings. (Did you know he was Hispanic? I didn't! But he was nice.

  • Some guy from Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea? Or something. Some old TV show. I didn't know him.

  • Dave Prowse...aka: Darth Vader. I hope I don't have to tell you what movie he's from. He's British! He was cool!

  • And, my personal favorite who wasn't Mercedes, Warwick Davis. Professor Flitwick from Harry Potter! Not to mention, the voice to Vern Troyer (Mini-Me)'s Goblin in Gringotts. And the leprechaun from Leprechaun. I'm spelling things horribly today. But I'm too lazy to look things up.

Anyway, Warwick was the nicest little guy... and he too, was British. He liked my shirt.

I wore my Superhero with no powers or motivation shirt. That was fun stuff, I tell ya. Warwick, The Guy From the Old TV Show, AND Mercedes, not to mention a couple other venders at the place, liked my shirt.

It's my Lucky Convention Shirt. Heck yeah.

Anyway, I'm happy. I had fun. And I got a Johnny Depp-as-Captain Jack Sparrow poster.

Humminah. I likes me some black eyeliner... times 20.

And I won something! We went through a table, full of free posters and booklets and stickers (Underworld, Cabin Fever, Dickie Roberts, and others, oh yeah!), and at the end, you entered your name, and... were put in a drawing.

Well, in line for Mercedes, they said, "Would (my name here) please report to the something table?"

My first thought was, of course, that I had done something horribly naughty, and I was in trouble.

But... turns out, I won stuff. Some graphic novel about vampires and werewolves, and a game, and a plastic shotglass with the Texas Chainsaw Massacre on it.

It's been a good day.

Now I'm going to go curl up, cough my lungs out, and die.

Blaaah.

Adios.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass