:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Sarah MacauleyCulkin. Or McLachlan.
2004-07-23 at 12:03 p.m.

Sooo, it may turn out that I don't start school until August THIRD. Woopie. One whole more day. Who starts school on a Thursday? I mean, really.

I'm not looking forward to having P.E. Not at all. But it's just one year, right? 3/4 even. I get one 9-week period to be a psychologist.

I like the P.E. teacher at least. I mean, it's my Health Teacher from last year, but ugh. Me and P.E. do not go together. I'll try, but asthma, fat, et cetera... not helping anything.

Ugh.

And I just ate the worst thing ever. Bleh.


So Sarah McLachlan is like, the alltime bestest concert ever. Maybe not, but to me...wow.

She puts on a good show, and she's gracious to the fans, and her band is amazing. Very cool.

Her voice hasn't deteriorated at all. It still sounds perfect, and she even did Fear, which is a song built for people with inhuman vocal chords. Voices just aren't meant to go that high, and yet, hers did.

Happy sigh. That was so great.

Yes, we had some annoying people behind us, but, eh. It happens to everyone.

And... I really didn't expect the...draw it had. I didn't really mind it or anything, I was just kinda surprised. It makes sense now, of course.

A good portion of the audience were... well, let's just say Lillith Fair goers. And these Lillbians were, well, everywhere.

And of course there were a few "Fair"-ees too. Like the guy sitting behind us. Who, yes, Dad, loves Sarah SO much that he proceeded to talk and get up and down throughout the whole concert.

Eh, well.

I really had a fun time. Even though the seats were really small. And I'm really big, so those two don't quite go together. I think I have a permanent indention in my leg in the shape of a cupholder. Oh well.

More incentive to do something about it, I suppose.

Oi. I'm tired.


Well, I ran the Kerry banner, but I think I'll put out the Giles one, seeing as it seemed to win the vote. 3/3 seems to be a pretty good record, no? Heh.

I'll keep working on 'em. Maybe I should just link to the page up on top and add new ones as I go.

How's that sound? I think I like it. We'll see.


Josh Groban is... wow... I have a horrible crush on that guy. Not like a fangirl "EEEEEE" crush, I just... wow....it's... mmmm.

I love his voice. He doesn't even have to sing in English for me to love it. His Italiano doesn't bother me.

Mmm.... sorry.

Judging from the "Fair"-ee behind us who was mentioning how he was so not missing him when he comes to town soon, he'll be, um, coming to town soon.

I would very much like to see him, but I think we would have to win tickets. We shouldn't be buying any more tickets, y'know?

I go to a lot of concerts. Mmm. Good times.


Okay. I'm gonna go play with banners and watch some Homestar.

Love ya!

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass