:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

-
2004-03-20 at 8:35 p.m.

After spending a day with the grandparents... I suddenly realize how lucky I am to have the parents I do.

I love my dad's parents and all, and Grandpa is pretty funny, but...they do get a little annoying after a bit. Plus, they're starting to come down with EDOT, and you know what? I really don't want that again.

I'm hoping we got some sort of immunity when we last had it. I so do not want to go through that again... god, I don't.

Though the last time I had it, it was kind of convenient that there was a Queer Eye marathon on all day. I got to lay around and watch the gayboys fabul-ize people.

Ah. Good times.


I forgot to mention, that while in hell, er, Putt Putt, the other day, I saw Cory. From school. That was cool. I bet he was playing DDR. A lot.


I feel a bit like a murderer. Apparently my phone has been beeping, giving out it's last dying squeaks before going kaput. The battery's going down, you see.

But, I can't very well charge it, because, um, the charger's gone. So, I'm sorry little phone. I'll revive you soon. Hopefully there will be no giant gorilla/anteaters at your side when I do.


Last night, while waiting for Wonderfalls to come on (which is a really good show; watch it), I got treated to the last like, 15 minutes of "Playing It Straight." This is yet another "reality" show about dating, because that's all "real" people do. They line up a bunch of attractive men, and send them away.

Anyway, the "real girl" on this show has a set of "real men", but the trick is, half of 'em or so, are "gay." The bit I caught was just her selections of who to choose to kick off that week.

Apparently, she's already done away with a good 80% of the "straight, real men." Because... the "gay real men" must be more caring, and more in tune, and able to make her feel better about herself than the "straight" ones.

While waiting in disgust, I was treated to various clips of the other, macho-rific men, saying deep and poignant insights such as:

"Ryan... Ryan has to be gay. I mean, he's got blonde highlights. No straight man I know has blonde highlights

And:

"John... I think John's gay because... I don't know... 'cause he's too caring?"

Oi. She kicked off another straight guy.

God I hated that show. But I didn't want to change the channel and get, like, captivated with another and forget to come back.

So... there you have it. If you enjoy that form of "entertainment"... I'm not sorry if I offended you, really, 'cause my opinion still stands, but... meh.


Gotta go to bed!

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass