:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Kitty Hunt
2004-12-04 at 5:39 p.m.

It's a Saturday! Harrerujah.

I don't feel too good, though. The grandparents I like came over earlier today, and we had lunch and hung out, and they brought Stephanie's new stocking over.

Funny story behind that. We all have these stockings that Dad's mom made for us, cross-stitched for us, and Mom, Dad, and mine all face left. Stephanie's was made, and it looked great, until we hung it up the first year and realized that whoops, hers goes left. Incidentally, it turned out to be a rather accurate description of our family. I blame it on Grandma.

We had fun, sorta, though. They're kind of stressed, due to the Great-Grandmama situation. It's not looking good. That makes me really sad. I love Grandmama. Sigh.

Anyway, the lunch went well, and the shopping trip went alright, except my stomach decided that I would not have fun. So I'm at home right now as the 'rents go to a big football game. Stephanei's friend's dad is one of the coaches of a team that's going all the way to Texas stadium in a semifinal game, and it's a pretty big deal, so good luck to them!


Daughters is a really pretty song. I like it. John Mayer is yummy.

I'm reading this book called Notable American Women by Ben Marcus. And it is very, very strange.

I'm also reading Silk, but I don't remember that author, and I'm too lazy to look it up, so do it your own dang self if you're curious.


I'm having a Buffy 16th Birthday Party! Whee!

Linz, and the 'rents and Steph AND MYSELF are going down to Houston for a Vulkon Convention Details here, where James Marsters(eee!), Amber Benson (Squee!) and Andy Hallet (Yippee!) will be attending.

I have a goal to lose weight by the time we go. I'm not saying how much, because that would kill me. I'm just going to say "some weight."


UPDATE: Dru has been found! Yay! Silly kitty. No longer is she R-U-N-N-O-F-T.

I am going to go eat, and perhaps curl up with my odd books.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass