:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Pretty as a picture
2004-04-02 at 2:07 p.m.

So, PawPaw's cancer is spreading.

Found out by phone from mom. I was just delivering the phone to dad, so I didn't hear anything other than "it's spreading", so... le sigh.

This really is kind of scary. Guess this may be a big growing up moment. Or I could just curl up into a fetal position and cry like a little girl. Still kind of back-and-forth-ing on that decision.


To distract us all from such depressing stuff, have I mentioned recently how cool my parents are? No? Well, here goes.

See... and neither of them were thinking about this until the day of my birthday, but, I get to go to.... This

I apologize to any non-Angel fans out there. But, yay for me!!!

It's gonna be just mom and me this time.. because dad can't miss any more church services and stuff... but wooo...

David Boreanaz and Christian Kane. I'm in like, pie heaven, man. It's in May again... and you'll be missing me for about 3 days.

I can hear the collective "Aww"s as I type this, and I'm sorry, but hee.

Any Q&A ideas would be muchly appreciated, too.

Thanks peeps.

<-Ghost->

Listening to: me snort and cough and wheeze and wince when I swallow.

Thinking: I could go for some Peeps right about now...


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass