:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

The hills have gone gay
2004-09-03 at 9:24 p.m.

I don't like going to the doctor. I mean, I don't really mind it, and shots and getting blood taken never bother me, I just... I don't know. I feel squicky in a doctor's office.

Especially know that I've gradu-ma-cated to an adult doctor, so I have to sit in an open-backed gown for a while, feeling all naked while I wait for the doctor, and then I have to talk to her whilst feeling naked.

It just weirds me out. At least I don't have to do the REALLY impersonal tests, like pap smears, ew, yet.


So I almost got into a wreck today. Nah, not really. See, we had to kind of do something illegal today. That's no fun, y'know?

Actually it was kinda.

The van's transmission started acting up, and we had to take it to the mechanics, as well as take me to the doctor's this morning. So. I followed dad, who was in the van, to the auto shop whilst in my own car. Alone.

I did fine on the way there. It was just the second time, when we had to go pick it up, that I kinda messed up. Not too bad, I mean...

We had to turn left against traffic, and... it was close, but not TOO close.

TOO close is when the car hits you, so y'know.

The person didn't even honk at me, so, I'm okay. A little shook up, but hey, the more shook up I get, the more cautious I get.

Anyway. I liked the feeling of freedom. I love travelling with people and all, but for the first time...ever, I was alone on the road in my car.

It was just an awesome experience.

No need to worry, I'm not going to start roaming the streets at night, going out alone and running away from home.

That can wait until I'm 16. Heh.

Just kidding, mom, geez.


Whoooooo three-day weekend!


I saw Without a Paddle today. Oh, my, god. I loved it. It's so dumb, but so funny!

And like I told Linz, it's not like, guy humor (flatulence and boobies,) it's buddy humor. Best friends getting into trouble and getting through life together.

It had a good message, and some funny, funny stuff.

Go see it. If you go expecting a dumb, silly, silly movie, you will definitely not be disappointed.

Oh! And Christophe Beck did the music! Bwah! That's so funny.


Oi. My head hurts. Maybe I have AVM...

Heh.

G'night all.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass