:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Where'd the good times go?
2003-10-08 at 11:14 p.m.

I don't feel good.

I mean... I really do not feel right. I just watched an awesome TV show... I had fun talking with my friends today... and now I'm crying.

I can't stop. I just can't. I don't get it at all... I wish I could understand what's going on with me.

I can blame it on hormones, but I have never been this bad. Ever. I feel... anxious. I'm terrified of nothing right now. My schoolwork has NEVER freaked me out like this before. It's been worrisome at best, but never... ever, has it made me this panicky.

I had a fit of the shakes earlier this week... it's only Wednesday. I'm terrified of tomorrow, where I have to sell ads... it's like no matter how much I do in a day, there's just MORE to do the next.

And I want to have some fun. But fun isn't fun anymore. Nothing is. It's just work, sleep, and tears.

I want to hole myself up into a cave, and just never come out again. No more school... no more pain.. just myself. I want it so bad, it hurts.

I don't want to talk anymore. I don't want to hang anymore. I don't want to do anything. And this work lying before me hurts. I can already tell that the work I'm going to be doing on this research paper is going to be crappy at best. Just because I can't find the will to do it.

Not even to get it out of the way and ease the pain.

Because what's left after that?

I've been kind of deteriorating for a long time now. The fun bits of me are disappearing...and they're being replaced with unwarranted depression.

I have nothing to be depressed about. I have awesome grades... I don't have a lot of friends, but the friends I have mean a lot to me... I'm talented, so I keep hearing... but I... I don't know.

I don't want to feel this way, I honestly don't. I must have some anxiety disorder. Because I'm going insane with all of this. I'm getting no rest from my sleep... it's like I'm tense 24/7. And I don't have the determination to get the work out of the way.

I can just see myself years from now... wait. No, I can't. I have a feeling that I'm going to take the easy way out. I don't want to. I want to be successful. I want to be able to provide for my family...

I want to be able to relax at some point though. I'm tired. I'm so tired. And going to sleep now won't help me. I have to go somewhere in the morning anyway. I have to go sell something.

I have no idea what I'm doing, and I'm crying again. I want to be good at things like I used to be. I want to be able to calm down and look at this stuff in a, y'know, sane manner... but I can't.

I'm turning these little projects into life or death situations. And for those not keeping score, I'm dying.

I'm going to do some more fact-finding for my report. Then I'm going to bed. And I'm going to wake up with a sick stomach like I did this morning... and hopefully I'll just go ahead and give myself an ulcer.

Good night all.

<-Ghost->

Song: Going Through the Motions;

Where've the Good Times Gone?-Nickelback

Episode: Seeing Red

Doing: Everything wrong, apparently.


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass