:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Oooooh... guitar festival
2004-06-05 at 11:09 p.m.

Wow. I've been so busy getting my write on for all of these silly scholarship things, that I've forgotten to get it on for you nice folks too.

My viewage rates have gone down, like, whoah, a lot. I guess it's because with summer rolling around, I get boring.

Or maybe many of you figured out I'm boring as it is.


I gave in and had donuts and pizza today. I feel miserable. Not just because I know it's bad for me, but also because I absolutely cannot stand donuts and pizza. They make my stomach KILL me.

So why the heck do I keep eating them? 'cause they're convenient.

It makes me feel so... "gucci", to quote the gayboy in the hair salon this afternoon.


Oh, yes, I went to get my hair cut today. I promised myself I was going to let it grow out, but then I realized that long, THICK hair in the summertime here in Texas... is really not a good idea.

So it's all short now. Shoulder-length-ish. Not too short. Kind of verging on "cute." Which irks me. Because nothing else about me is "cute."

Cept maybe my humor. And my writing style on here. And... oh shut up.

Anyway, I got to sit next to this guy who was a friend of some girl in there, going on about his partner's $300,000 dollar home, in which he will allow nobody to do anything. He won't let people touch the walls, because "You may leave finger oils on the wall!"

So then his partner nearly burnt down his house the other day. He was burning candle wax or something, thinking the scent would work or...something. And then he left it alone, and it caught on fire. He set his brand new table on fire, and ended up flinging the candle wax all over the wall that he wouldn't let anyone touch.

And the man also commented on how Gucci sounds like a gross word. Like: "I just ate too much, and now my stomach is all...gucci."

He was funny.

I like funny people.


So tomorrow I get to go see John Mayer. Yay! There's this huge guitar festival going on, and Sunday is this HUGE, 11-hour concert thingy, and dad and I are going, but tomorrow is for the workshops and booths and stuff, and we're heading out to that too.

Johnny-boy's gonna be on at around... 8 p.m. I think.

Dad's real psyched about this thing. Clapton's gonna be there, man. That's cool beans.

I'm not AS psyched, but I am excited to go. It obviously won't mean as much to me, but hey, I know good music when I hear it, (though that is debatable, I suppose)... for the most part at least.

And plus, expensive guitars are always fun to look at.

So, I'll have some fun, maybe take some pictures too.

Adios!

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass