:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Just call me Troyetta Aikman
2003-08-31 at 4:56 p.m.

So, uh, it's Sunday afternoon... and my hands HURT. But today I figured out why girls just don't play football that much. At least up at my church.

Today, we had a pizza party thingy after the service. We were gonna come back here and have a pool party, but since it was looking all rainy, we decided to just stay up at da church.

We hung out, and when we got bored, some of the guys decided to go play some pigskin... So I went out to watch. Because what's better than a bunch of guys tackling each other? I swear, football is one huge gay joke.

Anyway, I went out to watch, but Seba, being the saint that he is, talked me into playing.

Now, I love hanging and playing with the guys. It's awesome. That being said, I don't know jack diddly about sports. I just know that you run and catch the ball, and you don't want anybody from the other team with the ball, coming to your end of the field.

But I guess that was enough. So I'm good and all. We play. I chase after a guy, and okay... it's been misting all afternoon. The grass is slick. The dirt is wet. I slip, I fall, and it LOOKS like I dove... but I really did just slip. They all praised me later about the "dive" though, so it's all good.

Cept for my hand. My hand is killing me. My right hand got scraped up in the fall, I got a mouth full of dirt, and my lips are a little poofy now. And I scritched my glasses.

But hey, I'm cool. I tripped a lot today. It was kind of embarassing.

But anyway, at our church, whenever a girl joins in the game, they get hurt. I don't think that girls are more vulnerable or anything, some are, I'm sure, but not the ones at my church. I just think we're more PRONE to falling. Because we're not all cool and confident. We weren't meant to understand these games, so we trip up.

It generally makes us look weaker and stupid, but it's not our fault, really. But the last girl who tried to play fell and broke her wrist.

Heh.

I played a little after I got hurt, but I decided I should go wash out the scrapes and reside inside for the rest of the day.

I think I'm a hero now. Woopie.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass