:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Fleece!
2003-11-07 at 5:03 p.m.

Hey, guess what, peeps? I'm going lame! Yessirree, I sure am. Not the type of lame where I just, you know, suck. No, this type of lame is where I can't walk. 's not fun.

My right ankle has been killing me the past two days. I just woke up, and bang! It really did go like that too. I woke up, went to school, climbed halfway up the stairs, and, um, ow? The ankle just sends these shots of pain, disabling my leg from full usage until it finally goes away. And it's taking longer for it to subside, too.

That's not fun. I really don't have proper feeling (except for OW in the ankle area), or movement with my leg when the pain hits. I just kind of hobble there. It happens when I move it one way, and when I go downstairs. Or just whenever I "step on it wrong", aka, "whenever it feels like it."

It HURTS!

I mean, this sucker hurts a lot! Mom thinks I've got some horrendous disease called "Gout" or something. That sounds right lovely, doesn't it? "Gout." Sounds kinda like a sick fish.

And we all know fish don't have legs, and therefore don't have feet, so there's no real reason as to why I get an image of a fish in my head when I hear it.

Except it kinda sounds like "trout," but you know me.

Oi with a side of vay. I'm not even Jewish. Why do I keep saying that?


Ack, dad just turned on the heater. It's like 43 degrees outside, (YAY), and it's really cold in our house (YAY!)

Why "YAY!" you ask? Because I am well-known to be a hater of heat and Texas in general, and now that it is cold, I can rejoice. Cold weather is good for curling up with a large blanket, and a cup of hot cocoa, and a good book.

If you do that during summer, A) You'll get sweaty, and B)...well, okay, that was my only real point. But still. Ick.

It'll be hot. You don't snuggle under warm blankets when it's hot! Snuggle and Summertime just don't seem to go hand in hand with me.

I don't like being "cold," per se, though. I certainly don't mind it. In fact, I do kind of enjoy it. But the only reason I love cold is that you get to go inside and get warm.

If you get too warm? Run back outside, breathe happily of the nice, crisp, cool air (Without humidity and such, because it's crisp and cold, not soggy and HOT), and then run back inside with your hot chocolate and lil' marshmallows a-waitin'.

Does that not sound like heaven to anyone else?

I love Fall and Winter. Because it is the time of fleece, the most comfortable material ever discovered. I'm wearing my fleece hoodie right now. *happy sigh*

But, anyway, the original topic of this little rant was about the smell in the house. Every time we start the heater, like everyone else, the house stinks.

But hey, it's okay.

I got me a daddy/daughter date lined up tonight. Much happiness and giggles should ensue. I hope.

Or we might just come home pissed at each other.

But you will just have to wait and see.

<-Ghost->

Music: American English-Idlewild


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass