:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

EDOT!
2003-12-31 at 10:50 p.m.

I think both of my parents are dying. Yeah. That's not cool. Not at all. Nope.

They've had this stomach flu...thing, and they've had temperatures, and their stomachs hurt, and they're barfing, and they haven't really eaten in like, 2 days... and they have dizzying headaches...

Oi. I had the headaches, but never the throwing up or the fever. But it just won't go away! It's making me irritable. Because they're getting all whiny and mopey, and it's... well, it's irritating. Thus the irritable.


Did I tell you all about my cell phone? Yeah? Really? Well, it's still cool. I figured out how to actually set up my mailbox this morning. Suh-weet!

And, uh, anybody who wants to use long-distance to call me, drop me a line *wink*.

That being said, I'm already getting more phone calls than I think I have in my life (minus the whole Blake period, but that doesn't count, because we were just ALWAYS on the phone. No "calling" necessary). The only problem is? They're from people I don't know.

Some freak is out there giving this Hispanic lady and some BMW selling place MY number! Stop it! I don't want a BMW or a Hispanic lady! Thank you!


Oh, before I forget? Happy New Year's everybody! It's only 11 here in Texas, but that's okay! I know Kerri's up there havin' a New Year right about this time.

You know what's kind of putting a damper on mine? Sick parents. And the fact that it is NOT cold out! Last year, by this time, it was like... iced over! We had a WHITE New Year. This year? It's the, slightly pleasant weather time.

Slightly pleasant does not appease me! I want cold! You don't understand how much I want cold! I want to be outside, wearing my awesome new leather jacket, or my new hoodies, or something, without breaking a sweat! I'm not into looking cool, no matter the cost or pain... I want to look cool, and actually need the items I'm wearing.

But... sigh. It is not meant to be. At this very moment, it is 62 degrees. SIXTY-TWO! For me and all my insulation, I can walk out in shorts and a t-shirt (hide your eyes) and be... fine.

Just for fun, I'm going to check out New York and California's temperature right now. Let's have a look!

New York, New York: 41 degrees, but it feels like 36.
Los Angeles, California: 50.

Okay. So California is feeling my pain. But darn you Kerri. Breathe a little visible breath for me, wouldja?

I want ice. See, I have a weird fixation with shoveling ice. I don't pretend to understand it, or even to justify it. I just like it. And, it keeps my parents from slipping when they walk outside.

But you know, they have the Everlasting Disease of Torment. Or EDOT from now on. We can be the EDOT Community... or EDOT Com.

Oh yeah. I'm good.

Anyway, enjoy your partying tonight folks, and say hello to your toilet for me when you're hugging it tomorrow morning.

Adios!

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass