:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

I'm different, and you're distant...
2003-05-15 at 5:05 p.m.

*stretches fingers, and winces as she gets to her thumb, but continues as she pretends to be professional*

It has come to my attention that I have new viewers. Perhaps not many. But *waves happily to them anyway*.

Say hi everyone! See? Such loving readers here.

Ahhh...my first real entry since The Weekend. And I don't feel like doing it.

How weird is that? I've built up all this poetic wording inside of me, and all these happy thoughts are just bubbling around, and here I find I'd rather just not bother with it.

But, judging from the views of this page today only, I should.

I feel...different. It's a good, really, but... still, I feel different.

I know this is going to sound cheesy and stuff, but hey, I live in the world of cheese and corn, so here I go anyway.

Last weekend has instilled this faith in me, and I really don't feel like giving it up.

I conquered almost all of my fears. Really. 'Cept bees.

I talked to celebrities. I HUGGED celebrities. I approached them and spoke into a microphone, and asked them questions in front of hundreds of people. And I kept my cool the entire time.

I think I almost feel suave now. Almost. The last question I asked, I wasn't even shaking. My heart was pounding a little harder, but that was just in anticipation.

It also felt like I was sitting back. Like it wasn't taking anything extra to do these things, and that I just sat back and watched it happen. Looking back at the Q&A's, asking for hugs, it all seemed like somebody else doing the talking. And I think I finally get why. I just sat back, and let myself handle it.

I trusted myself to handle those things. And I came through. Rather brilliantly if I do say so myself.

But coming back was the hardest part. I've come back to the exact same people, but I feel like I'm a million light years away from them now. Maybe not...away, persay, but I'm different. I don't find myself seeking their approval anymore. I honestly don't care if they like me or not.

They're my friends, I trust that they are. I do. But...I don't need their approval. I've impressed celebrities. I've been considered cool by the coolest upon cool. And looking back at these people I know and love now... it's like, "Why on earth did I need them to like ME?"

I'm not taking this to the extreme. I'm really not. I don't think I'm better than any of these people. Still just the opposite, but I don't need to suck up to them all.

I think that this could give me some difficulties...because they aren't used to me not caring what they think. I'm different than I was last Thursday. And I don't know if I can stress that through to them.

Ah well. Ooh, funny scenario happened in Math today. Scott was finished, and started talking to David...and Mrs. Collins glared at him...

Mrs Collins: Scott Hernandez!

Scott: *glances around quickly* Yes?

Mrs Collins: *stony glare*

Scott: Did...you...need something?

Mrs Collins: *continues to glare (she's odd)*

Scott: Why'd you call my name?

Mrs Collins: Why do YOU think I called your name?

David: *grin* Cause his shoe was untied!

Rest of Class: *cracks up*

Mrs Collins: *moves glare to David* That's a demerit.

Goooood grief. David...I love David. If I go back to being a wussy suck-up... he'll still treat me like I'm cool. And god I love David.

I have to go to bed soon. I have to go to DC, and...yeesh. Three days at home, and I'm back on a plane to another State/Whatever The Heck DC Is.

*sigh*

I'm tired. And I'm going to be exhausted when we get back. At least we get a day off, right?

*Love and hugs, be back in a week*

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass