:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

People Named Dave Are Cool
2003-07-18 at 11:42 p.m.

Oh. My. Friggidy Friggin'. GOD.

*ahem* Please pardon that exclamation, but I've just been to, as far as I can tell, the best concert EVER.

Okay, yeah, perhaps you don't like the Dave Matthews Band. To quote another Dave, "perhaps you are an idiot."

But I don't hold that opinion m'self. I simply like to quote people named Dave. It's a quirk.

Anyhoo, I just got back from the Dave Matthews Band's concert at the American Airlines Center.

Before I get to the band, lemme talk about the suite we were in. Now that was nice. We got leather seats, with little tables between them... so that you could actually, like, relax. I know it's a concert and all, but still...comfort is key.

And then...they had a working computer. With internet access. Need I tell you how awesome that was? I almost wrote an entry from up there in the suite, but Linz did that.

Okay. Enough about that.

Dave Matthews... rules. But his band totally makes the whole scene.

I'm a bit tired, so I may go into this more tomorrow, but I honestly enjoyed myself more than I thought I would.

I didn't know if I would enjoy the show, seeing as I didn't know many of the songs (I knew about half of the songs, which was better than say, Dad, so y'know... I feel okay about it.)

But I didn't really know how much I liked them. I had sort of no opinion other than, "Heh, he has a cool voice."

But now...geez. I can't really describe how amazed I was at the performance. The band jams amazingly, and I think the word I'm searching for is simply "awe".

Alright... I'll go into how much I love the band tomorrow. I'm beat right now.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass