:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Bittersweetheart
2004-03-24 at 3:11 p.m.

So dad is 500 dollars richer! Yay! He won this thing on the radio. Yay!

Wanna know why he won?

He won because I called his cell phone from school after school got out, and he hung up real fast after I did. So I set him off just enough to get him in to be caller 9. I better get a cut. Tcha.


We had mock elections at school today. That was fun stuff. Sort of. Only not.

My first period class? Bush won. Our ballot was Bush, Kerry, or Nader. Bush was 8-3 to Kerry. Nader didn't get nothin'. Poor sap.

I have a confession to make.

I "voted" Kerry. It was pretty evenly split amongst my friends... Bush to Kerry, I mean. But no matter who they were for, they were REALLY for them. They put down the other at any chance they got.

I don't get it.

I think Bush is a good man. I really, really do. But I don't think he knows or has what it takes to be President.

I am not against the war we are in. I'm against how it's being handled. No, I don't know how to do it differently. It's not my job to know that. I just think that the way it IS being handled is sloppy, will take far too long, cost too much (and we'll be in debt to, uh, ourselves!? The heck?), and will cost too many unneccessary lives.

I know lives are lost in war. I just think that there should be some visible end to it all.

So, I'm sorry. I have my own set of stuff to make fun of Bush about, but I only did it in return to the comments made to me about my choice.

I don't pretend to know much about politics. And I also don't know if Kerry really can handle this war any better. But I just think we need a change.

We all know the definition of insanity is trying the same thing repeatedly, expecting different results.

Dubya is a nice guy. But we don't need a nice, bumbling guy in office. We need a man who can lead.

Bush lacks the personality (I'm not saying Kerry has a great personality, I'm just saying he acts more like a leader... that kind of personality. He's a little scary otherwise), the smarts (yes I did just say that), and the forethought (he's all about hindsight. His running campaign is all about 9/11), to be President.

He's got a good faith, but that will only win over a percentage of the population.

And yeah, I have no idea how Kerry will do. He might be worse in office. He doesn't seem like he would be... but.. *shrug*.

Just my opinion. If you want actual fact or intelligence about the matter, I'm sure you can find it somewhere else.

That's all for now!

<-Ghost->

Listening to: Bittersweetheart-Ed Harcourt


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass