:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Big Old Books
2004-07-09 at 11:56 a.m.

So I'm on this diet pill now. Yes, it is kind of a fad, and yes, I do feel ashamed.

But Anna Nicole Smith looks good now, and I don't care. It probably won't do a thing, because it's me we're talking about, and I don't have a talented team of plastic surgeons working on me day and night, either.

This TrimSpa thing is probably a big hoax. Just a bunch of weird-smelling sugar pills that will help me curb my appetite. Or whatever. I don't know what it's supposed to do, but dad's lost like, 5 pounds in 4 days, so... yay?

I don't think I've lost more than 1. But 1 is less than I was when I started, so yay.

I'm not going to give even rough figures of how much I weigh, but just know that I'm not a little chick. Really. This isn't dangerous to my health at all.

And I'm not anorexic, but I'd sure love to be. Heh.


I'm this close to making sure Stephanie cannot use this computer anymore. Or any at all.

She caused dad to do a system restore on the computer in the back (brand spankin' new one, by the way), because the internet would no longer work, due to her downloading a massive amount of programs, just because pop-ups told her to.

She doesn't know what she's answering to. She just clicks "yes." And then we get billions of little icons on the desktop, that slowly take over the computer.

Blargle.

She did it to this computer the day after the back one. And the programs re-appeared this morning.

So it's making me think that the restore we did on this computer, when the internet quit working and nothing would help? Yeah. It makes me think that I wasn't the one who caused it to quit working.

Because, sure enough, I woke up from a nap, came in to play, and it was dead. Deader than a doornail. And I hadn't been on it last.

Of course she denies everything anyway, so, urgh. She's a little lying 10-year-old, so of course she's not going to tell us that she did it.

But it doesn't take a genius to know she's lying. The program that took over the computer last time was on here again this morning, created at 10:36 a.m. I didn't wake up until 11. You can guess who's been up since 9.

And I get in trouble for always being suspicious of anything she says. It's not like I don't have good reason for it.


I guess I'm going to go read now. Whimper.

Somebody please make 1421 the party year of the medieval centuries for me. Please? Just, snap your fingers and make the book suddenly about less sailing and more party-having.

Well, there are the fun bits where they discuss the eunuchs and concubines... it's a very oddly organized book.

Sail, sail, sail, sex, sail, sail, sail.

I don't know how he can write so much off of one map, and one little adventure. It's not interesting. It will never be interesting. The pictures are pretty, so those are a welcome break, but ugh.

Somebody just stop me from beating myself unconscious with the hefty thing.

<-Ghost->

Mood: Sour.

Music: Listening to Stephanie and Tammy playing DDR.

Quote: WESLEY: Wait, I have another idea. No! Get a vision!

CORDELIA: Well it's not like you can hit me in the head and WHAM it happens!

WESLEY: What if (hefts his book) we test that theory with one of my big old books?


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass