:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Where's the love?
2004-09-10 at 9:55 p.m.

Y'know, I like funny shirts and bumper stickers as much as the next chick. Probably more than the next chick, depending on who she is, of course. But anyway, I do enjoy reading funny stuff that I haven't seen printed on hundreds of shirts at my school alone.

However, I'm opposed to those "funny" shirts/bumper stickers which insult the reader upon their...reading.

Such as "Your IQ test results came back-- They were negative." Okay, you know? It's kind of funny, sure, but... I'm pretty sure my test results would not come back negative... the person driving the car I saw this on, on the other hand, that's a different story.

Most of the people who enjoy the more intellectually abusive shirts and stickers... are the ones to whom their apparel normally applies.

I don't like insulting people I barely know. At least not to their faces. I'm not that mean! I may make fun of idiots on the road or somewhere, but they're clearly idiots. Not everybody who can read my shirt or sticker is an idiot.

Maybe just a bit bored.


I'm tired. Like, really, really. I don't know why. I didn't even have P.E. today. Huh.

Oh well. That's my crazy body for ya.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass