:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Jamesy Q&A
2003-05-14 at 5:18 p.m.

James Time! Hee.

James Q&A:

Again I note, that I cannot possibly remember everything that James said, nor all the questions asked. I�m simply doing the best I can, and I hope that�s enough for you. Hee. If not, stop reading now and find someone who ILLEGALY recorded it. They�re out there. No worries.

Q: Who was your favorite actor to work with on set?

A: As a person, or character? Both? Okay�

As a person, I�m gonna hafta go with Amber Benson *cheers*. She�s just awesome, I mean� she�s so real and down to earth, I loved her.

As a character� *thinks* I�m gonna go with Buffy, just bec� ah�whoah! Scratch all that, forget it. Juliet Landau on both counts.

Q: Is it true you have a nude scene in Amber�s movie, Chance?

A: *squints in thought* Ah�. Um�. Not that I remember� I did wear a dress though. *cheers*

Hee, yeah, I thought since I was doing this movie to help Amber out, and I was well-known by the cast and crew that I could get away with that unscathed. *shakes head* No. They were merciless (his new favorite word�) It got unbearable, so that in between takes I would just go and stew in my trailer all *humph*.

Q: Who were your favorite love scenes with? Juliet, Sarah, or Emma?

A: *looks shocked for a minute* Um, well� Juliet and I had a great chemistry together, we really did. So I might have to go with her� but Sarah, man. You guys don�t wanna hear this�

*VERY loud cheers and assurances that we did*

Well alright. See, Sarah� when we first met in season two, I was already in love with another girl, so when I first met her, we just became friends. And I stayed with that girl, to the point where Sarah and I just became totally cool friends, and by season Four, I just thought of her as my sister.

In Season Five, I thought it was a great idea for Spike to fall in love with Buffy, because it would give him a chance to be good of his own free will. *giggles* But I never thought in a million years it�d be reciprocated.

So, Joss comes up to me and tells me that Buffy and Spike were gonna become like an item, and my first thoughts were, �yeah, cool! Spike�s gonna love this,� but then I thought more about it, and� it was weird! I mean, we were friends, ya know? I mean, once you start thinking of some girl as your sister, there�s just not much coming back from that!

I did some really weird stuff between shoots, like I�d say in character and just�stare at Sarah, thinking, �Why does Spike love her�� and no matter how hard I tried, it just didn�t come. So it was like, *kiss* BLEAAH *shudder*.

But what finally did it for me� *shakes head* the chicken hat. *much laughter and cheers* I think it was just the realization of what this girl is. She�s sacrificed so much for all these people, and she�s come so far, but she�s reduced to working in a burger joint, and it just clicked. That answer your question?

Person: Emma?

James: Emma�Emma�s a very bubbly outspoken person, whom I have a lot of respect for� but we didn�t get a lot of scenes together. So when I heard about that scene, it was sweet, because these two people have so much in common that they could just come together, ya know?

*about to take next question�Loud shouts of �HARMONY!!�*

*sheepish grin* Harmony�my scenes with Harmony�*blush* They were niiice�.

Q: What was it like working with Sarah?

A: She�s a challenge, man. She really is. She�s just got this off-on-off-on way of acting that I can NOT keep up with.

She goes off set and starts talking to me and I�m all, �WHOAH! Hey! I can�t do that!� and she was MERCILESS. I mean� she�d make fun of me a lot.

(fake Sarah voice) �Ooh lookit me! I�m staying in character� *holds arms out* �Lookit me! I�m a treeeee�� It was awful.

Q: If the opportunity arises, will you have to give up time with your band to work on movie projects?

A: Ah, man�See, I�ve kinda lived my life by having my cake and eating it too, and I just don�t see any real need to do that. It�ll take a lot of work, yeah, but, I don�t see the need to.

Q: (ME ME ME) I�ve got a couple questions about the item that seems to be its own character�the Coat. How did you feel when you heard it was coming back, and do you know what�s gonna happen to it?

A: Ooh� well, they tried to give me the coat, but I just wouldn�t take it. I mean, they offered it to me, but I�ve seen so many costumes ripped off of designers and stuff, so�I just turned it down. I couldn�t take it. They told me that if I didn�t, it�d be auctioned off for like $250,000 (yeesh), but I just couldn�t take it.

Also, that coat was disgusting. See, there�s two coats. One for me, and one for Steve, stunt Spike. But both of �em are gross. They�re covered in dirt, and fake blood, and KY jelly they put on the demons�

I used to offer Sarah my coat when it was cold outside, and she�d take it, but by Season Five she was like, �ick ick, get it away!�.

But when I heard about Spike getting the coat back, I just thought it was an interesting choice. This coat was, literally, a symbol of his evil, and I thought that with the soul, he�d want to do away with it all.

But�I think that we went long enough without the coat, to kind of erase that meaning to it. It�s not a symbol of his great feat, it�s just a coat. That makes him feel powerful.

Also, I think it�s because the costumes without the coat sucked. (chuckles)

Q: How did you get pulled into doing the Storm Front project?

A: Basically they just called my agent and I was sent in to record it. I loved it, man, it was fun. I�m going in a couple days to start recording the second one� (cheers) So yeah. I�m enjoying it.

Q: What are three things that you are proud of in your life?

A: Ah, man�that�s going into that area that, personally, I don�t like to venture into. I don�t want to draw attention back on myself, but�three things�

(very solemn, really) One, taking care of my niece, which, I�m just going to leave at that, but I�m very proud of that. (lightens up)

Uh�my music�

(thinks some more)

And flossing. I�m proud of my teeth� (chuckles)

Q: Hey James, I�m here on behalf of morethanspike.com, and I just wanted to let you know that you have inspired many women to get in shape again, or get in shape for the first time, also, you�ve inspired many of us to stop smoking�

James: Yeeeah

Person: I just wanted to know how you felt on that, if you knew you had such widespread influence.

A: James: Nah, I didn�t know that�wow! Thanks, I mean� that�s awesome! That makes me feel really cool, I didn�t know I could.

And yeah, guys, STOP smoking! You may think it�s cool and stuff, but trust me, it�s not. Try kissing someone who just had one, ick.

I sometimes get asked when Spike smokes, if I want him to be smoking, and any time I get the option, I�m like, �NO�. Whenever he does smoke, he�s done something heroic or evil, and it means something. I like to think that�but if I get the choice, no way.

Yeah, I�m still on the patch. A year and a half (proudly shows us the clear thing on his shoulder) It�s sad, but, I ain�t smokin�, so� (cheers)

Q: What type of women are you must attracted to?

A: Ah man� Again with not dragging myself into this� but man, I�ve dated all ages, all intelligence levels, all hair colors, all levels of education and the only thing they all had in common is that they hurt me.

I just have trouble finding someone who can look at me as a person. As I go along in dating and stuff, it just becomes clear that I can�t find someone who�ll relate to me. But ya know, that�s my problem. I make the wrong choices, and I just have to live with it.

Again, all I can remember. If I think of something else, I�ll add it, and you can read it later. Hah.


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass