:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

School Day 2!
2004-08-04 at 3:28 p.m.

Sorry for the lack of an update yesterday, folks. No, I did not die on my first day back at school, but I did come home exhausted, and then I had to study for a test.

Yes, you read that right. I had a test today. In English, over the two books we read. 101 questions, to be exact, and four of those were essays.

Hard? Yes. Do I think it's just to see who read? Possibly. Do I think I did great? Maybe. Do I think I did okay? Yeah.

I know I aced the essays. I normally do. Essays are my thang, man. The questions were hard though! I read both books, I didn't just get SparkNotes, but I didn't exactly memorize every freaking detail in each one, either.

I understood the basic story, and the important characters. But apparently, that's just not enough. Gargh.

She didn't lay out what we needed to know, she just said there was a test, and we should "skim" the books over and know our characters.

I did know the characters fine. I didn't know every single thing they did, though. Bleh.

I think I did pretty well, though. I mean, I knew a good percentage of the stuff.

Oi.

Anyway, I'm fine. And thank God, I finally started that... y'know, thing.

I've been PMSing for like a week straight, about to cry at like, everything. It's been driving me up the wall. And oh, the cramps. But of course, my body had to hold out on me until I have to run the mile.

Because it'd be too easy to be through when I have to do some running, wouldn't it? Of course it would.

Anywho, I like my classes. We're probably going to go get some nifty school supplies for me, because, since it's high school, I don't get to find out what I need until school starts.

All in all, 's been a success. P.E.'s gonna be bearable, I think. I like the guy. He's nice. A little on the dumb side, but nice.

And I have Rich in two of my classes. See him in the beginning, see him at lunch, and see him in P.E.

Yeah. Co-ed P.E. Who'da thunk?

Oh! Also? One major complaint, and only one at this point: B Lunch.

Since we added a grade this year, that means we have 400 new kids coming in this year, and, um... we had to add another lunch period, so we have A, B, and C lunches.

A has lunch before third period, and goes to the class after. C has lunch after third period.

B? Right smack in the middle of it.

I really do not like leaving class and coming back. It disrupts the whole flow. But, at least all my friends are in the same boat with me.

I'm not alone in the lunch, so I guess I don't really mind.

Okay! I'm going to go see if we have some Midol. I doubt we do. Wah. I ache.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass