:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Life's a...concert?
2003-04-19 at 10:44 p.m.

Mmm... I went to Six Flags again. Just me and ol' Pops here. And I had a lot of fun. A LOT of fun.

I went to this See Spot Rock tour... bunch of Christian bands...lessee, there was Sanctus Real, John Reuben (the absolute biggest wigger I've ever seen, and only slightly funny...it was sad), Pillar, Relient K (More on them in a sec), and Supertones...

I didn't stay for the Supertones. I was there for solely on reason. Relient. K.

Ok, so it might not be that big a deal, but hey... you'd be really really happy right now if you were me too.

Ok, this happy spree started last night...

I was talking to Scott, which was more fun than normal, cause he started the convo...anyway, we got on the subject of how girls' problems, at least the ones my age, are stupid. We both agreed, and then I made this, to me, lame attempt at being funny, as I made fun of how they talked about being pissed at each other.

It cracked Scott up. He said he laughed so hard his eyes were watering. He even saved it on his computer. So that, and I quote: "When the world is like at war and my house is about to be bombed, i'll pull it up on my computer and laugh until I die (literally)"

How cool is that? I mean, yeah, morbid, but...GO ME! I'm gonna be the last thing Scott thinks about *grin*

Ok, that's pushing it a little far, but still... I think I can put it best with: Hee.

Anyway, next day, (erm, today), Dad and I go to Six Flags. We get tickets for the See Spot Rock concert, and we get all inside and ready to have a day of fun.

Amidst our rides, we ran in to Scott's Dad, and then the "gang" themselves... it wasn't like a huge talk-fest or anything, just a nod from the rest of the guys and a "'s up, Rachel?" from Scott.

Blah blah, lots of rides.... blah blah... TITAN!!!

We were next to next in line to get on said rollercoaster, when a sudden "Whoah" goes over the crowd... Hushed whispers arise. They just led a bunch of the guys from the band onto the Titan. That car. I ran to look on the other side as they climbed the huge hill... Matt Thiessien (Relient K singer) is INSANE!

He had his arms splayed over the side wide, and was spitting at the railing..then licking it, and he just went nuts. I gave a wave, and I think he saw me, but I don't know.

Our car arrived, and the Band Car pulled up behind ours, (we were in the back of ours, they were in the front of theirs. Perfect.) and we turned around, gave a wave and grin to the guys, Matt and the guy from Sanctus Real in the front gave a wave back and smiles... it so made my day.

I got to tell Scott and Casey and them about it too. They gave me jealous looks. It was neat.

At the concert, dad and I hung out in our seating...until I finally spotted Cameron and followed him and Brett visually back to where they were sitting. We realized we wanted better seats. Where it was looooud. *grin*. I dragged him over to the middle, right behind Scott and them, and he turned around, waved, and we mouthed stuff to each other the whole night. It was neat.

Yeah, a talk would've been better, but hey... You have no idea how amazed I was that he was even turning around and "talking" to me. Maybe I've just been around Blake too long, but Scott was with his church friends. I'm not. But he included me anyway.

I wasn't even IN the group...and he talked to me. Cared, even. And... I guess that just means more to me than I can really say.

Dad never ceases to wonder why I'm so surprised every time one of them talks to me, but... I'm scared that one day they'll finally realize I am a nerd, and they'll just stop. And so I want to cherish every conversation.

It makes every talk a thrill, to me. I can be totally laid back, but mentally, I rejoice when they include me.

I'm actually kinda getting teared up at the fact that Scott does include me. Despite his church friends.

When we met up again outside the Batman Ride (before the concert), he was with just Casey, and he waved at me. Casey didn't exactly see me, so he kept walking, and Scott was halfway on his way to talk to me when he realized Casey was going the other way.

I could see his little thought pattern there. "Crap, she's here, he's there...which way do I go?" But Casey turned around, and all was well. We had a quick chat, and said our "bye"s... but I saw 'em again at the concert.

With the rockin' granny. Hee. Some old lady there was rocking out. It cracked us all up, but it was neat.

I'm so incredibly happy right now. I can't even begin to describe. I'm also very very tired. So...g'night everyone.

<-Ghost->

Songs: Lose Yourself~Eminem, and Sk8er Boi~Avril. (Two covers ala Relient K... holy CRAP they make me laugh!!)

Quote:

Splendid. Well, it's ages since I've been to a gig. Well, don't look that way. I'm...I'm...I'm down with the new music. And I have the albums to prove it.

-Giles


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass